πŸ“š Geekerella πŸ“š

Geekerella, by Ashley Poston was a remarkable geeky YA retelling of the classic Cinderella.

52106218
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†

Before we start…I just want to acknowledge the HUNDREDS and HUNDREDS of Cinderella remakes. Shout out to ya’ll! I myself have redone a Cinderella story for my lit class, and it was pretty fun to see all the different perspectives. I encourage you guys to think of key elements, and make your own masterpiece, its quite a creative task…to say the least! πŸ™‚

Danielle Wittimar, 17 yr old senior working on a food truck, lives in Charleston, South Carolina. She is an orphaned starfield nerd living with her stepmomster and two beauty makeup vlogger stepsisters.

Darien Freeman is a star-winning actor of Seaside Cove, i’m guessing its a really soap opera tv show. He is ecstatic to find that he will play the lead role in the remaking of starfield.

Become he is abs-insured hot guy who belongs on a soap opera, the real starfield fans are upset that he gets the role. But than comes up the con, a place where Elle’s deceased father created a once a year gathering of all the fans. Elle decides to go because she needs the money from winning a costume contest to flee her evil family, while Darien has to go to sign posters and exc…..but he doesn’t want to go, it has to many bad memories of his past. So he texts Elle’s father’s phone, which is now Elles…..and now there cyber-besties. 😏 *i’m pretty sure you know where its going from here.*

~Ma thoughts!~

  1. Good remake. Ok. Very creative! It gave me the perspective of a sci-fi fan-fic nerd. It was well written and because i’m not nerdy, it was a fun read.
  2. It had the elements of Cinderella, i’m glad she had all the elements, even secretly slipped in sometimes, a.k.a. the truck that she goes around in is called the “magic pumpkin.” I’m mean, really, this is a very creative way to slip that in. Good job with that Ashley! πŸ‘ŒπŸ˜€Β  <Check out her site guys, its neat.
  3. It had cursing in it, I mean, not bad but a not clean. Hey, its pretty good for a non-christian book but because of most of it and the lesbian character and some cultural throw ins I rated it  three of five stars.  ⭐⭐⭐

Would I recommend this book? Um, ya, maybe if your traveling and or love fan-fic books, this is for you! This was my first fan-fic read, and I liked it. It isn’t on my top list, but if you have time, and this is a random book you pick up, go ahead!

That’s all for now my peeps! Thank you for tuning in and leave somthin’ special behind, like a like or something. *I will click on you and check out your gig, its fun.*

By for now! πŸ‘‹πŸ˜€

⭐⭐[Amz] ⭐⭐

*External links used in this post

 

 

2 thoughts on “πŸ“š Geekerella πŸ“š

Comments are closed.